top of page

Evening engagement session at Connecticut College with Julia + Haris

THIS SESSION WAS ALL OF THE FEELS. Every one of them! I know I say this all the time about all of the amazing couples I've photographed, but Haris and Julia are such couple goals. They are so kind, friendly and fun. They weren't totally sure of what to expect from a shoot but they trusted me and the results literally make my heart sing. We laughed and laughed and had a great day. We originally connected almost two years ago, but we ended up not firming up a booking due to a broken ankle!!


Fast forward to August, and he and Julia are engaged and we all reconnected and set up and booked a session date! Cam came with me and we met up in Mystic at an ice cream place they used to go to when they were in College! Please note that the ice cream was delicious and it was amazing to officially meet Julia. We all hung out and didn't spill ice cream on ourselves (which those close to me know I am prone to) and then made our way to Conn College in New London which is where they met their freshman year during a class! THEY ARE SO STINKIN CUTE TOGETHER. They started as friends, started dating and the rest is history!!


They are literally a couple after my own heart, between cooking together, board games, travelling Europe (Austria specifically) and really enjoying a quality target run, they know what's up. They have so much natural chemistry and were so in love it made this session a breeze. Going back to their old stomping grounds definitely brought up so many emotions for the two of them and it was awesome for a personal tour of Conn's beautiful grounds and campus. It was actually freshmen move in day so the nostalgia was at an all time high. The arboretum was UNBELIEVABLE. They frolicked and jumped from rocks and were super cute. We also found a turtle... but that's a story for another time! It was amazing to get to know them better and hear more about their wedding plans and just everything about them! Hopefully... we get to meet up for a game night soon.

Haris and Julia - you two were an absolute joy and I was literally grinning like such a goof as I went back through your images and saw all the happiness and love that you two shared. You guys were so much fun to photograph and you couldn't have picked a more wonderful spot for me to capture your love story. I hope you treasure forever because you guys are sweet as heck and SO CUTE.









83 views0 comments
bottom of page